County Arts Commission

Celebrating its 40th Anniversary, the Santa Barbara County Arts Commission is a 15-member body appointed by the Board of Supervisors to act as coordinator and catalyst, bringing government, artists and public together for the cultural benefit of all. The Arts Commission has several important functions, including: making recommendations for the Percent for the Arts program, which establishes public art throughout the county; serving on grant panels for the County Arts Enrichment awards and helping to generate cultural arts policy for county constituents.

Arts Commission meetings are open to the public and Commissioners welcome members of the public to join meetings and share ideas during the public comment period at the beginning of each meeting. 

Meeting Time:  2nd Wednesday of Each Month     Time:  1:30-3:00 PM              Location:  Rotating monthly between North and South County

Standing Committees:

Important Documents:

         Statement of Support for the NEA, NEH, IMLS

 Arts Commission Bylaws

 Agendas and Minutes

Arts Commissioners:

1st District

2nd District

3rd District

4th District

5th District